skip to Main Content
410-777-8145 info@glccb.org

Our Staff

 

Mimi Demissew, Executive Director
mdemissew@glccb.org

Officially joining the GLCCB in September 2016, Mimi Demissew serves as the Executive Director of the Center. As well, being a strong advocate for Sexual and Gender minority (SGM) youth empowerment, Mimi started providing mentorship and guidance to the center’s Youth Against Oppression (YAO) program in April 2016. She comes to the GLCCB with an extensive background in organizational development, strategic planning and having dedicated over two decades to SGL/LGBTQ advocacy in the Maryland and Washington DC areas.  Prior to joining the GLCCB she helped launch a social entrepreneurship in 2008 and currently serves on their board. Mimi is a native of Virginia and current longtime resident of Baltimore.

 



Christopher Strietman, Finance Manager
cstrietman@glccb.org

Chris joined the GLCCB as Finance Manager in 2015, but has been volunteering at the Center since 2013 when he returned to Baltimore after 10 years in Florida. He grew up just outside of Washington, D.C. and recently retired from over 25 years in the financial services industry. He enjoys travel, art, making pottery and mid-century modern design, and feels passionate about issues of social justice. He and his husband, Blane, split their time between their homes in Baltimore and Miami.


 

Shelese Greene, Office Administrator
sgreene@glccb.org

Shelese Greene is a Charm City native, born and raised in West Baltimore. Identifying as a black femme lesbian, Shelese has been a loving member of Baltimore’s LGBTQ community since she came out at age 14 & is overjoyed to support her community through her work with the GLCCB. Shelese has worked in the administrative/customer support field for almost 10 years and she is currently studying to receive her Associate’s Degree in Addiction Counseling from Baltimore City Community College.


 

Lynora Lawless, Communications and Outreach Specialist
llawless@glccb.org

A new edition to the GLCCB team, Lynora Lawless joins us from the 2017 Baltimore Pride Committee. As a graduate of University of Baltimore and co-owner of Bunns of Steele Burlesque, this sex worker advocate enjoys data correlation studies in book form, strategic communication planning and tackling creative projects. When she is not keeping the site current, she is collecting art supplies and contributing to a weekly podcast on sex education entitled, Slutty Times.

 

 


Aaron Powell, Peer Navigator
apowell@glccb.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


Duke Porter, Peer Navigator
tporter@glccb.org


Kevi Smith-Joyner, Peer Navigator
ksmith-joyner@glccb.org

 


Heather Savino, Development Consultant
hsavino@glccb.org

 


 

Back To Top